EVERY STORY HAS AN ENDING

Every story has an ending even when it can’t be told

And every broken heart starts mending

When it finds shelter from the cold.

IMG_1750333618170

I’ve heard a window always opens

When the doors have all been closed.

And though I know it’s true

I need my light to see me through.

And, Lord, I need you to stay with me

Just until my heart recovers.

Stay with me, it’s a lonely thing to suffer.

Tell me how the heartache I feel now

Will go away someday.

Maybe we just might find the answers

That will carry me like an awkward dancer

On a crowded floor.

I’ll learn to dance once more, someday,

If you’ll just stay.

 

 

One thought on “EVERY STORY HAS AN ENDING

Leave a Reply

